ここまで知ってる?|サーブの細かいルール|国際テニス連盟参照

テニスのルール

シングルスの場合のサーブの打つサイドラインはダブルスのサイドラインまでOK?

タイブレイク時にサーブを打つ選手が間違っていた場合、どう修正する?
ポイントはどうなる?

テニスのルールはなんとなく知っている。

でも、これって実際どうなの?
こんなルールがあるの?

今回はサーブ(サービス)に絞って、こんな細かいルールをITF(国際テニス連盟)のルールブックを参考に調べてみました。

ITF(国際テニス連盟)ルールブック

サーブ(サービス)とは

ゲームのラリーを始めるときにサーバーが一番初めに打つショットをサーブまたはサービスと呼びます。

正しいルールのもと打たなければ、サーブは成功せずポイントを失いラリーに持ち込めません。

 

サーブ(サービス)の基本ルール

サーブが成功した場合はそのまま、レシーバーがリターンを返しラリー戦が開始されます。

サーブが成功し相手プレーヤーが自陣コートに返せない場合はポイントをサーバーが得ることができます。相手が全くボールにさわれずにポイントが入った場合を「サービスエース」と呼びます。

 

サーブ(サービス)の失敗 フォールト

サーブ(サービス)が正しく行われなかった場合、または規定の場所にボールが入らなかった場合は「フォールト」と言い、サーブ(サービス)のやり直し、または相手選手のポイントになります。

 

大坂なおみとは?完全版|経歴や使用ラケット・ウェアまとめ
快進撃を続けている我らが大坂なおみ選手。ほのぼのした「テニスを始めた理由」とは。14歳からツアーに出場し、世界1位までの経歴を一挙にまとめてみました。大坂なおみとは大坂なおみ基本情報 本名大坂なおみ...

 

ITF(国際テニス連盟)によるルール

サーバーとレシーバー

プレーヤーはお互いネットは挟んで反対のサイドに立ちます。サーバーは一番初めにボールをプレーの中に入れる選手です。レシーバーはサーバーが打ったサーブ(サービス)を受ける準備をする選手です。

 

レシーバーがいたら行けない場所は?
ケース1:レシーバーはコートのラインより外に立つことは許されますか?

答え:「YES」です。レシーバーはコートの内側でも外側でもネットを超えたレシーバー側であればどこにいても良いです。
 
 

8. SERVER & RECEIVER

The players/teams shall stand on opposite sides of the net. The server is the player who puts the ball into play for the first point. The receiver is the player who is ready to return the ball served by the server.

Case 1: Is the receiver allowed to stand outside the lines of the court?
Decision: Yes. The receiver may take any position inside or outside the lines on the receiver’s side of the net.

 

サーブ(サービス)の基本ルール

サーブ(サービス)は両足がベースラインの後ろで、センターマークとサイドラインの延長上の間から行います。ボールを手でリリースして、ボールが地面に着くまえにラケットで打ちましょう。

ボールがラケットに当たるか、ミスした時にサーブが完了したと見なされます。

片手しか使えない選手は、ボールをリリースするのにラケットを使用するでしょう。

 

16. THE SERVICE

Immediately before starting the service motion, the server shall stand at rest with both feet behind (i.e. further from the net than) the baseline and within the imaginary extensions of the centre mark and the sideline.  The server shall then release the ball by hand in any direction and hit the ball with the racket before the ball hits the ground. The service motion is completed at the moment that the player’s racket hits or misses the ball. A player who is able to use only one arm may use the racket for the release of the ball.

 

サーブはコートをセンターで分けたサイドから交互に行います。通常のゲームもタイブレイクでも初めは右側から始めます。

サーブはネットを越えて、相手コート対角線のサービスエリアに入れます。

 

17. SERVING

When serving in a standard game, the server shall stand behind alternate halves of the court, starting from the right half of the court in every game. In a tie-break game, the service shall be served from behind alternate halves of the court, with the first served from the right half of the court. The service shall pass over the net and hit the service court diagonally opposite, before the receiver returns it.

テニス|偉業と言われるタイトルの世界 -ゴールデンスラムなど
テニスには数々の素晴らしいキャリアがあります。4大大会の全てを制することやオリンピック優勝など、その素晴らしいキャリアを達成したものには素晴らしい称号が与えられます。「ゴールデングランドスラム」や「年間グランドスラム」と言った称号をお...

 

フットフォールト

サーブ(サービス)を打つ前の注意点です。

  1. サイドを変える際は速やかに動きましょう。ダラダラしていたらダメです。
  2. どちらかの足でもベースラインまたはコート内に触れてはいけません。
  3. どちらの足もサイドライン延長上に触れてはいけません。
  4. どちらの足もセンターライン延長上に触れてはいけません。

このルールを破った場合「フットフォールト」となります。

 

モウ太郎
モウ太郎

ルールブックでは記載が確認できなかったけど、大会によっては25秒以内にサーブを打たなければフォールトになる大会もあるモウ。

 

 

シングルスのサーブはダブルスラインまでOK?
ケース1:シングルスマッチの時にシングルスのサイドラインとダブルスのサイドラインの間から打ってもいいですか? 

答え:「No」です。
サーブの時、足は離れてていい?
ケース2:サーブを打つ時に、片足または両足が地面から離れていてもいいですか? 

答え:「YES」です。

 

18. FOOT FAULT

During the service motion, the server shall not:

a. Change position by walking or running, although slight movements of the feet are permitted; or
b. Touch the baseline or the court with either foot; or
c. Touch the area outside the imaginary extension of the sideline with either foot; or
d. Touch the imaginary extension of the centre mark with either foot.

If the server breaks this rule it is a “Foot Fault”.

Case 1: In a singles match, is the server allowed to serve standing behind the part of the baseline between the singles sideline and the doubles sideline? Decision: No.

Case 2: Is the server allowed to have one or both feet off the ground? Decision: Yes.

 

サービスフォールト

サーブ(サービス)のフォールトの条件です。

  1. 上記したルールを破った場合。
  2. サーブを試みてミスした場合。
  3. ボールが相手コートサービスエリアに触る前にシングルススティックやネットポールなどの設置されている物体に触れた場合。
  4. ボールがサーバーやパートナーの体や衣服など身につけているものに触れた場合。

 

トスした後に、ボールをキャッチしたらフォールト?
ケース1:トスをした後にサーブを打たないと決めて、ボールをキャッチしたらフォールトですか?

答え:「No」です。打たないと決めた後にボールを手やラケットでキャッチしてもいいです。一度ボールをバウンドさせることも許されています。
サーブがシングルススティックに当たったけど入ったらOK?
ケース2:シングルスマッチをしている時に、ボールがシングルススティックにあたりそのまま規定のサービスエリアに入った場合はフォールトですか?

答え:「Yes」

 

19. SERVICE FAULT The service is a fault if:

a. The server breaks Rules 16, 17 or 18; or
b. The server misses the ball when trying to hit it; or
c. The ball served touches a permanent fixture, singles stick or net post before it hits the ground; or
d. The ball served touches the server or server’s partner, or anything the server or server’s partner is wearing or carrying.

Case 1: After tossing a ball to serve, the server decides not to hit it and catches it instead. Is this a fault?
Decision: No. A player, who tosses the ball and then decides not to hit it, is allowed to catch the ball with the hand or the racket, or to let the ball bounce. 

Case 2: During a singles match played on a court with net posts and singles sticks, the ball served hits a singles stick and then hits the correct service court. Is this a fault?
Decision: Yes.

全仏オープンテニスとは|賞金額・コート・過去の結果まとめ
いよいよテニス4大大会グランドスラムの一つ、全仏オープン(ローラン・ギャロス)が始まります。全仏オープンを楽しむために、基礎知識や過去の優勝者、今年の優勝有力選手などまとめてみたので、参考にしてみてください。             ...

 

セカンドサーブ

ファーストサーブ(サービス)がフォールトとなった場合、速やかに同じサイドから打ちます。ただし、正しくない順番、場所でのサーブ(サービス)は除きます。

 

20. SECOND SERVICE

If the first service is a fault, the server shall serve again without delay from behind the same half of the court from which that fault was served, unless the service was from the wrong half.

 

サーブとレシーブのタイミング

サーブ(サービス)はレシーバーの準備できてから打ちましょう。

レシーバーも速やかなペースでレシーブの準備をしましょう。

レシーバーが準備できていない時の行為は、フォールトになることはありません。

 

21. WHEN TO SERVE & RECEIVE

The server shall not serve until the receiver is ready. However, the receiver shall play to the reasonable pace of the server and shall be ready to receive within a reasonable time of the server being ready. A receiver who attempts to return the service shall be considered as being ready. If it is demonstrated that the receiver is not ready, the service cannot be called a fault.

 

サーブ(サービス)時の「LET(レット)」

サービスレットになる場合です。

  1. サーブ(サービス)されたボールがネット、ストラップまたはバンドに当たり、そのほかの条件がフォールトにあたらない場合。もしくはボールがネット、ストラップまたはバンドに当たり、地面にボールが着くまえにレシーバーやレシーブパートナーの体や衣服など身につけているものに触れた場合。
  2. レシーバーが準備できる前に行われたサーブ(サービス)。

サービスレットになった場合はカウントはされず、もう一度サーブ(サービス)を打つことができます。しかしサービスレットは直前のフォールトを取り消すことはできません。

 

22. THE LET DURING A SERVICE

The service is a let if:

a. The ball served touches the net, strap or band, and is otherwise good; or, after touching the net, strap or band, touches the receiver or the receiver’s partner or anything they wear or carry before hitting the ground; or
b. The ball is served when the receiver is not ready.

In the case of a service let, that particular service shall not count, and the server shall serve again, but a service let does not cancel a previous fault.

 

ザ・レット

レットがコールされた場合、全てのポイントはやり直されます。セカンドサーブ中にコールされたサービスレットの場合は除きます。

 

コートにボールが入ってきた。やり直しはファーストからOK?
ケース1:プレー中に他のボールがコートに入り「レット」がコールされました。前回のサーブ(サービス)ではファーストサーブがフォールトになり、セカンドサーブでラリーが開始されていた場合、やり直しはファーストサーブからですか、セカンドサーブからですか?

答え:「ファーストサーブ」からです。全てのポイントがやり直されます。
 
 

23. THE LET

In all cases when a let is called, except when a service let is called on a second service, the whole point shall be replayed.

Case 1: When the ball is in play, another ball rolls onto court. A let is called. The server had previously served a fault. Is the server now entitled to a first service or second service? Decision: First service. The whole point must be replayed.

 

ポイントを失うケース

プレーヤーがポイントを失うケースです。

  1. サーブ(サービス)を続けて2回フォールトになった場合。
  2. ボールが2回続けてバウンドする前に返せなかった場合。
  3. 返球したボールがバウンドする前に設置物に当たった場合。
  4. サーブ(サービス)されたボールをレシーバーがバウンドする前に打った場合。

 

ラケットが手から離れてネットに当たった。これはOK?
ケース1:ファーストサーブの際、ボールがバウンドする前にラケットが手から離れてネットに当たった場合「フォールト」ですか?それともポイントを失いますか?

答え:「ポイントを失います」。なぜならプレー中にラケットがネットに触れたことになるからです。
ケース2:ファーストサーブを打った後に、ボールがサービスエリア外にバウンドした後に手から離れたラケットがネットに触れた場合、フォールトですか?ポイントを失いますか?

答え:「フォールトです」。なぜならラケットが触れた時はすでにプレー中ではないからです。
ケース3:ダブルスマッチの際に、サーブされたボールがサービスエリア外にバウンドする前にレシーバーのパートナーがネットに触った際の正しい判定は?

答え:「レシーバーチームがポイントを失います」。なぜならプレー中にレシーバーパートナーがネットに触れたことになるからです。
ケース4:もしボールを打つ前または後にプレーヤーがネットの延長上を超えた場合、ポイントは失いますか?

答え:「失いません」。プレーヤーが相手コートに触れていないという条件でです。

 

24. PLAYER LOSES POINT

The point is lost if:

a. The player serves two consecutive faults; or
b. The player does not return the ball in play before it bounces twice consecutively; or 
c. The player returns the ball in play so that it hits the ground, or before it bounces, an object, outside the correct court; or
d. The player returns the ball in play so that, before it bounces, it hits a permanent fixture; or
e. The receiver returns the service before it bounces

Case 1: After the server has served a first service, the racket falls out of the server’s hand and touches the net before the ball has bounced. Is this a service fault, or does the server lose the point?
Decision: The server loses the point because the racket touches the net while the ball is in play.

Case 2: After the server has served a first service, the racket falls out of the server’s hand and touches the net after the ball has bounced outside the correct service court. Is this a service fault, or does the server lose the point?
Decision: This is a service fault because when the racket touched the net the ball was no longer in play.

Case 3: In a doubles match, the receiver’s partner touches the net before the ball that has been served touches the ground outside the correct service court. What is the correct decision?
Decision: The receiving team loses the point because the receiver’s partner touched the net while the ball was in play.

Case 4: Does a player lose the point if an imaginary line in the extension of the net is crossed before or after hitting the ball?
Decision: The player does not lose the point in either case provided the player does not touch the opponent’s court.

男子テニス|世界ランキングとATPファイナルズ出場の決め方と違い
男子テニスでは世界ランキングが毎週更新され発表されています。これはATP(男子プロテニス協会)ツアーの獲得ポイントによって決められていますが、ATPファイナルズに出場するためにもこのポイントが関係してきます。実は世界ランキングとATP...

 

有効なリターン

有効なリターンです。

  1. リターンがネットやネットポスト、シングルススティック、コード、メタルケーブル、ストラップ、バンドに触れても、それらを超えて規定のコートエリアに入れば有効です。
  2. プレー中のボールが一度規定のコートエリアに入り、その後スピンや風で打った側のコートに戻ってきた場合、ネットを超えてボールに触れても規定のコートエリア内にボールが入れば有効です。
  3. リターンしたボールがネットポストの外側を通った場合、そのボールがネットの最高点より高くても低くても、ネットポストに当たっても規定のコートエリアに入れば有効です。
  4. ボールがネットコードより低く、シングルススティックとネットポストの間をとった場合、ネットやネットコード、ネットポストのいずれにも触れずに規定のコートエリアに入った場合は有効です。
  5. 自陣のサイドでボールを打った後に、ラケットがネットを超えてもボールが規定のコートエリアの入れば有効です。
  6. 打ったボールが規定のコートエリア内にあった別のボールに当たっても有効です。

 

リターンボールがネットを追えてないけどコートに入った。これOK?
ケース1:リターンしたボールがシングルススティックにあたり規定のコートエリアに入った場合は有効ですか?

答え:「有効です」。しかしサーブ(サービス)のボールがシングルススティックに当たった場合はフォールトです。
コート内の別のボールに当たった場合、どうする?
ケース2:プレー中に規定のコートエリア内にあった別のボールに当たった場合の判断は?

答え:「プレーは続行中」です。しかしプレー中だったボールが返されたか明らかでない時はレットがコールされます。

 

25. A GOOD RETURN

It is a good return if:

a. The ball touches the net, net posts/singles sticks, cord or metal cable, strap or band, provided that it passes over any of them and hits the ground within the correct court; except as provided in Rule 2 and 24 (d); or
b. After the ball in play has hit the ground within the correct court and has spun or been blown back over the net, the player reaches over the net and plays the ball into the correct court, provided that the player does not break Rule 24; or
c. The ball is returned outside the net posts, either above or below the level of the top of the net, even though it touches the net posts, provided that it hits the ground in the correct court; except as provided in Rules 2 and 24 (d); or
d. The ball passes under the net cord between the singles stick and the adjacent net post without touching either net, net cord or net post and hits the ground in the correct court, or
e. The player’s racket passes over the net after hitting the ball on the player’s own side of the net and the ball hits the ground in the correct court; or
f. The player hits the ball in play, which hits another ball lying in the correct court.

Case 1: A player returns a ball which then hits a singles stick and hits the ground in the correct court. Is this is a good return?
Decision: Yes. However, if the ball is served and hits the singles stick, it is a service fault.

Case 2: A ball in play hits another ball which is lying in the correct court. What is the correct decision?
Decision: Play continues. However, if it is not clear that the actual ball in play has been returned, a let should be called.

女子テニス|世界ランキングとファイナルズ出場の決め方と違い
前回は男子テニス「ATP世界ランキング」とATPファイナルズ出場を決める「ATPレースランキング」の違いについて記事を書きましたが、今回は女子テニス「WTAランキング」とWTAファイナルズ出場を決める「WTAレースランキング」について書い...

 

エラーの修正

エラーが発見された時の対処法です。

原則により、テニスルールに違反しないエラーが発見された場合は、プレーされた全てのポイントはそのまま有効です。エラーが発見されたら以下に従い修正しましょう。

  1. ゲーム中やタイブレイク中に間違ったサイドからサーブ(サービス)を打ってしまった場合、エラーが発見されたらすぐに現在のスコアに従い正しいサイドからサーブ(サービス)を行いましょう。エラーが発見される前のフォールトは有効です。
  2. ゲーム中やタイブレイク中にコートチェンジせずに間違ったコートサイドからサーブ(サービス)を打ってしまった場合、エラーが発見されたらすぐに現在のスコアに従い正しいコートでサーブ(サービス)を行いましょう。
  3. ゲーム中にもし正しい順番ではないプレーヤーがサーブ(サービス)を打っていた場合、エラーが発見されたらすぐに正しい順番のプレーヤーがサーブ(サービス)を行いましょう。もしエラーが発見される前にゲームが完結してしまったら、サーブ(サービス)の順番は変更されたままになります。この場合、合意の上で決めたボールチェンジのゲーム数のタイミングは1ゲーム遅らせるべきです。エラーが発見される前に相手が打ったフォールトは無効になります。ダブルスで間違ってサーブを打っているのが味方の場合、エラーが発見される前のフォールトは有効です。
  4. タイブレイクの際に間違った選手がサーブを打っている場合。偶数ポイントの後にエラーが発見された場合はすぐに正しい選手へ直しましょう。もし奇数ポイントの後にエラーが発見された場合は順番は変更されたままです。エラーが発見される前に相手が打ったフォールトは無効になります。ダブルスで間違ってサーブを打っているのが味方の場合、エラーが発見される前のフォールトは有効です。

 

27. CORRECTING ERRORS

As a principle, when an error in respect of the Rules of Tennis is discovered, all points previously played shall stand. Errors so discovered shall be corrected as follows:

a. During a standard game or a tie-break game, if a player serves from the wrong half of the court, this should be corrected as soon as the error is discovered and the server shall serve from the correct half of the court according to the score. A fault that was served before the error was discovered shall stand.
b. During a standard game or a tie-break game, if the players are at the wrong ends of the court, the error should be corrected as soon as it is discovered and the server shall serve from the correct end of the court according to the score.
c. If a player serves out of turn during a standard game, the player who was originally due to serve shall serve as soon as the error is discovered. However, if a game is completed before the error is discovered the order of service shall remain as altered. In this case, any ball change to be made after an agreed number of games should be made one game later than originally scheduled. A fault that was served by the opponents(s) before the error was discovered shall not stand.  In doubles, if the partners of one team serve out of turn, a fault that was served before the error was discovered shall stand.
d. If a player serves out of turn during a tie-break game and the error is discovered after an even number of points have been played, the error is corrected immediately. If the error is discovered after an odd number of points have been played, the order of service shall remain as altered. A fault that was served by the opponent(s) before the error was discovered shall not stand. In doubles, if the partners of one team serve out of turn, a fault that was served before the error was discovered shall stand.

 

まとめ

今回はサーブ(サービス)に限って、ITF(国際テニス連盟)のルールにしたがって解説してみました。

意外と知らない細かなルールも明白になりましたね。

これで自分がプレーしているときに「これはどっち?」、「こんな場合どうしたらいいの?」仲間で困っていてもバシッとルールに乗っ取って進めれますね。

プロの選手の試合でも、これは「ありだな。」「これはフォールトでしょ!」てな感じでしっかりしたルールを知っていれば、よりテニス観戦を面白くできますね。

まだサーブ(サービス)以外のルールもありますが全部解説するとまだまだ長くなりそうなので、機会を変えてまた解説したいと思います。

 

コメント

タイトルとURLをコピーしました